Reviews & Media

We love attending public events and hearing your feedback. We all learn and grow together each day. Sometimes the youngest students are the best teachers!

Miracle Sister Party Review

Amanda N.

"I love this company! I’ve seen many of their characters at Kidtropolis for birthday parties as well as seeing them at different places in the community hosting at various events. Most recently I hired Isabella & Mirabel for my daughters 8th birthday party! Let me tell you the actors are totally in character you’d almost think that these characters exist in real life! They put on an engaging and impressive party experience for my daughter and her friends. You won’t be disappointed hiring them to entertain the kids at your kids party! Highly recommend!" 2022

Spidey

Queeny L.

"We just had a birthday party yesterday and we invited my son's idol Spidey to come over. He was AMAZING! Made the party so impressive! We loved it soooo much! All kids were having so much fun with spidey and lots of games they played together. Strongly recommend!" 2022

Little Mermaid Ball Gown

Dana P.

"Little Mermaid was absolutely beautiful and so kind! She was patient with the 6 kids (including the birthday girl) at the party, and with all the other commotion going on in the other living room while she was entertaining the kids. Some of the adults even joined in on the games! Her singing was amazing. She stayed in character throughout the whole hour and even when she drove off in her car (haha)." 2022

2022-07-16 16-15-05.jpeg

Samantha M.

"I am a return costumer who HIGHLY recommends this service! Punctual, kind, talented and so much more! They even provided a FREE visit to a friend of mine who has a daughter battling cancer.  I asked and they showed up the next day. Their generosity meant so much to us. 10/10!" 2022

DSC02176.jpg

AJ John K.

"Great interaction with the children. Everyone had a great time and enjoyed the performance." 2022

OOTR Edited Photos-08.jpg

Aaron W.

"I can only say thank you ! We contacted This company to find a Mermaid for our daughters birthday party . And believe me when I say everything was super smooth . The initial contact all the way till the big day was perfect . When the big day arrived we were unsure what expectations to have as we never hired someone before. Well Ariel you outdid every expectation we ever had . My daughter and her friends had an amazing time . Ariel jumped right into character from the minute she arrived all the way till she left . The patient she had was mesmerising. She made my daughter feel so special to the extent that she still talks about it and feels like a real princess . Thank you !! We will be back for sure !!!" 2022

IMG_4578.JPG.jpg

Manveet F.

"I have nothing but great things to say! We had my daughter's 4th birthday party yesterday, and she is obsessed with Disney Princesses, so decided it would be fun to surprise her with a real life princess. To backtrack, I've booked with this company before. During the pandemic my daughter turned 2. We booked a virtual call with "Emma Wiggle" and it was such a great fun 30 minutes. My daughter still talks about it. We also booked "hop by visits" during the pandemic for Christmas, Valentine's and Easter. These were short and sweet. Now back to yesterday, Ariel surprised my daughter and her friends and it was the highlight of the party! The entire hour was so interactive and full of laughs. Ariel was so engaging with the kids and so happy the entire time. I did not need to plan any games as she took care of it all. Thank you once again!" 2022

2022-08-17 19-51-25.jpeg

Jeevyn K.

"Out of the Rain Events is always our families go to. This time I got a little surprise visit from the Queen of Hearts herself for my birthday. Best singing telegram ever! She was so funny I was crying laughing. She was in full character the whole time and was all anyone was talking about after she left. Seriously hands down recommend hiring them for all your events! #queenofhearts #birthdaytelegram" 2022

IMG_7044.HEIC.heic

Devon I.

"Extremely satisfied! Very well organized and professional run customer service and excellent performers who captivated a group of 24 7 year olds for a full 60 minutes!!!! Mal from the Descendants was amazing ! We still have kids and parents raving about the party!"2022

2022-08-15 02-25-58_edited.jpg

Sangeeta D.

"A million thanks to Out Rain Events and their fabulous team!!! We just our sons 6th birthday and this this is the first one he’s gotten to have with friends due to the ongoing pandemic! He has been so excited and so looking forward to having his favourite superhero swing into action and join his party he’s been talking about it bc or months!!!😊 we had the pleasure of having Spider-Man and his assistant Makayla come join the party and oh my goodness there are truly no words to describe how amazing the entire experience was!! Walking in with Spider-Man with the music playing in the background and seeing the looks on my sons face and of course all the children’s little faces was priceless!!! Spidey was amazing! He kept them engaged and in awe and having a fabulous time the entire time and we can’t begin to thank you all enough for making out little spidey’s birthday so specials and magical!!!! We are so grateful to you all for all the magic you bring into our lives!! Thank you al a million times again!!😊😊❤️ we will 100% be using your magic again! Our daughter is already wanting me to plan her Encanto themed birthday party for next year!!😃😃😜🎉🎉" 2022

20220402_162057_edited.jpg

Cristal W.

"Thank you Elsa for my 4 year olds magical birthday! Amazing work entertaining 3 young ladies! And keeping our littlest birthday girl engaged and centre of attention amongst all the energy and excitement💕. I want a princess for my own birthday celebration 🤣." 2022

2022-08-17 20-33-31_edited.jpg

Jhesley R.

"We had the pleasure to have Princess Belle in our 3 years old birthday. She was amazing and did a really great great show, games, songs, and photos. I truly recommend it for girls and boys." 2022
 

2022-08-17 19-46-04.jpeg

Ian G.

"Nothing but great things to say about Out of the Rain's performance at our kids' birthday party. They were responsive, collaborative, well priced, and created a custom package with two performers and an artist. They recommended ways to add value / enhance their package such as creating a schedule of performances. The cost was less than hosting a birthday party at a gymnasium-like facility, and the results were more fun for the children.

The performers were memorable, enthusiastic, and planful. The balloon artist was extremely efficient, creating 2x balloon animals for each of ~16 children in 1 hour, and then staying a bit longer to do last requests. She also arrived at the party with two pre-prepared special balloon animals which fit the theme, for the birthday boy and girl.

Cassandra and Kirsten the business owners were responsive throughout the planning process by both text and phone.
Great experience." 2022

Raji A.

"We hired Elsa, Anna, and Olaf for my daughter’s 3rd birthday and they were amazing (def the highlight of her party). The parents were also impressed!" 2022

2022-08-17 20-49-10_edited.jpg

Vivian C.

"Thank you Ariel for the wonderful party yesterday. All the kids and parents were so impressed. Castle Royale playplace in West Vancouver said you helped attract kids to come inside and play because they want to see you. And one of the little girl said she felt like she was at Disneyland. To top it all your singing was beautiful. We highly recommend booking with Out Of The Rain events for kids parties." 2022

Beauty Review

Sam C.

"Big THANKS to Belle and Out Of The Rain Events for an amazing party! My daughter loved it! We will definitely book again!" 2022

2022-08-17 18-20-44_edited.jpg

Arby C.

"We had such a wonderful experience with the Encanto performers at my daughter’s 4th birthday party! During the hour they spent with the kids, they sang, danced, read a story, played games, and interacted with everyone so well (including the parents!) The performers were full of energy and very professional. The kids had a blast!!! Highly recommend and will definitely be using again :)" 2022

2022-05-28 12-54-43_edited.jpg

Shannon A.

"WOW, just wow!!! We had Spidey come to our house for my son's 4th birthday party. This was the coolest birthday party EVER!!! The characters are PERFECTION; my son was in awe the entire hour. They made the activities age appropriate, super interactive, friendly, and so much fun.

Seriously, the best experience we have ever had. Thank you so much, and you bet we will be a returning client!

HIGHLY RECOMMEND" 2022

DD6B9628-7A9F-44B2-9727-51B5B9DB1950_Facetune_23-01-2021-00-00-25.heic

Charu A.

"I booked Moana character for my daughters party .unfortunately she was not well that day . They arranged for a different Moana last minute .
Characters are on time , v engaging , patient with the kids .They do a variety of things and all the kids absolutely loved her . She made my daughters birthday v special . Highly recommend!!" 2022

 

2022-11-16 14-57-01.jpeg

Gem C.

"We had an outdoor party at Mundy Park and hired 5 characters as it was my daughter's 5th bday. Everyone in the park had their eyes turned to our party and just about everyone was overjoyed... dancing, singing, laughing and just have a great time. Many people approached to inquire about the characters and to praise the characters for really going well out of the way to ensure all kids (adults too) were entertained and engaged.
Costumes were so meticulously put together as was their hair and make up and everything was just so authentic.
I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the characters! It was simply beautiful. Most importantly my daughter enjoyed every second of it and has yet to stop talking about it and I doubt that any other party will outdo this one.
The characters played music and they did some magic they played games and the kids danced.... fun fun fun all around. I'll definitely be calling these guys again!!!! Thank you so much" 2022

IMG_6523.HEIC.heic

Hou D.

"We had a so unforgettable night today, thank you so much for bring the joy and happiness to my daughter’s birthday party. My daughter loves Elsa , Kate is doing a fantastic performance, she is very patient and kind, all kids had so much fun! Thank you so much!" 2022

2022-08-17 20-36-38_edited.jpg

Victoria C.

"My daughter's party was a huge success. The kids loved Ariel and she did amazing face painting and story telling. The afternoon flew by with the kids entertained fully and still talking about it days afterwards. Highly recommend" 2022

176503898_1189986114780941_4302675136469129877_n.jpg

Erika G.

"We had the amazing pleasure to have Rapunzel and a face painter to our daughter's 4th birthday party and there are no words to describe how amazing both of them were. Rapunzel made her party very special and full of magic, she was amazing with the kids, and most of all, I loved that she always made sure to have my daughter next to her so she wouldn't miss a thing. The face painter was very polite, fun, professional and creative. Thank you to Out of the Rain Events!" 2022

2022-08-17 18-20-06_edited.jpg

Heather U

"We owe the Out Of The Rain Events crew a HUGE thank you for making our son’s birthday the best one yet! He was blown away by Captain America and Wonder Woman, as were the rest of the children…and parents for that matter.

We were so impressed with the commitment to and the knowledge of the characters. The kids thoroughly enjoyed all the activities and were enthralled from the moment they walked in the door.

I would HIGHLY recommend you consider Out Of The Rain Events for your next character themed party. Absolutely outstanding 💯" 2022

Vicky Y.

"I had Princess Elsa for my daughter's fifth birthday last Sunday. Princess Elsa did not disappoint. My daughter likes her very much. She is beautiful and gentle, and she is good at interacting with children. She told them stories and sang songs and took them dancing with her. My daughter had an unforgettable 5th birthday party because of Princess Elsa."

2022-08-17 20-54-20_edited.jpg

Alyssa C.

"Thank you for making our daughter's birthday so special!
Belle was absolutely amazing. She was so great with the kids. They had a blast, our daughter was in absolute awe. We're so glad we decided to invite a princess for her party, something our girls won't forget. Thank you!" 2022

2022-08-17 20-07-46.jpeg

Valeriia L.

"Amazing people! They arranged everything in super short time! Excellent service!" 2022

2022-08-17 20-12-13_edited.jpg

Jericka L.

"I have hired Out Of The Rain for my daughter's birthday two years in a row. I am absolutely blown away at these women and how patient and kind they are with all the children. They stay in character and they are super engaging. I will continue to hire them for other events and I will continue to reccomend them to anyone who will listen to me!" 2022

2022-08-17 20-03-49.jpeg

Yasmin E.

"I am beyond impressed and so incredibly happy with the Captain America and Wonder Woman duo that came to my son’s birthday party. This was worth every penny just to for getting the chance to see the kid’s faces when the super heroes walked in!

I highly recommend hiring a duo. I loved the way Cap and WW had the adults captivated as well. Thank you so so much!

Dear Wonder Woman, my son now has a huge crush on you!" 2022